Home > Pokémon Quartz - Yuoaman > Pokémon Quartz #34

Pokémon Quartz #34

BACKTRACK AWAY!


Alright, I’m going to call you CasDEFO-


What do you mean… special?


From what I saw it changed its mask after the weather changed. 



…the hell?




Well that’s obvious…

BUT WHY CAN’T I NICKNAME THE KOTOKABE!? 

Well… no matter… I suppose…


Are you sure about that… can you speak their language? 


Of course the Cornians have their own ancient language… 


As with most other languages, right? 


I wouldn’t trust anything recorded by a Cornian… 

But maybe… maybe the Cornians were different before Baro appeared?


Seems to be going fine so fa-


Did… did I go bli-


OH **** OH **** OH **** OH **** OH **** OH **** OH **** OH **** OH **** OH **** OH **** OH **** OH **** OH **** OH **** OH **** OH **** OH **** OH **** OH **** OH **** OH ****

The abyss wants my soul. 


Welp…

…that was an experience I never wish to repeat.




I doubt it. 

Now… back to the town, I guess…

WAIT!

I suggest you listen to this.





Ahh… berries.


Hmm… these signs are always good for a chuckle.


They must not get a lot of tourists. 

“Come on down to Black Village, the treetop community-”

“Sounds ni-”

“OF SAVAGE JUNGLE!”



You can’t imagine how happy that makes me feel.




So… being able to land on a platform makes them amazing…?

Brrd and Yahtzee are genuinely amazing, though.


I see where you were coming from stranger, I feel big and important up here. 


Like I’m going to waste my money on furniture.



That makes very little sense, sir… 


Why are they staring at the wall…?






Of course you are…


Occasionally games come with a fourth wall





Not nearly enough sir, not nearly enough. 



She has no excuse, though… 


Is that the Advicer? 

How did he get here…?


You must have crossed them too, you creepy man, you.




But bugs come through the windows on the ground too… 

You people should try closing them, perhaps?


FINDER’S KEEPERS!


Well… no matter, an item is still an item. 



The molemen must be sharing their invisible wall technology. 



There was also a Rain Temple, whatever happened to that? 



If they’re trying to summon another Chaos God I swear that I’ll…

…cry – most likely…



Couldn’t I just throw a rock at it?

…or kick it?


srsly?



I do.His name is Sparkyturd. 

Why?


HELL NO.


B***.



Mimikat’s are shoe-resistant, apparently… 

I guess I’ll head out east, then. 


Hmm… You’re familiar…


It’s you.


I don’t care. You and me have some unfinished business to take care-


You could be a comedian.

But really, I have to talk to-


I found one without your IR-Ghost Scope-thinger. 



I might as well, but afterwards we have to settle things, Jose. 


Ready to defend? From wha-




Oh phone… you’re imagining things. 


OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD OH MY GOD

…does it want my liver? 


Oh.

It’s just the damned shoe-proof, invisible, cat. 

I hate you.



TAKE THAT, CAT! 



“Brother species”? 


It’s invisible, again!


iz funy cuz hez skware

(Thanks Zeta Dimentio.)


Err…


Damn cats.


You were?

I’m pretty sure I was mentioning that I needed to take care of some unfinished business-






Wait!



Don’t think that you’re safe from my wrath, Jose… 


That ninja isn’t very good at hiding. 



You were watching it through the tree disguise…? 


Damn Powergas’… 



That’s what you get for having a type I didn’t expect early in the game. 


I’ll tell everyone.


He really enjoys shushing people. 


Tile errors make me laugh.


It’s magic rain…



DAMN CAT! 



Very much so, yes.



Prepare for pain. 


Oh… It’s Vin and Cabuki…



I guess I’ll battle. Hopefully you have a better team this time. 


You guys aren’t that bright are you?


Not even enough experience to make the battle worth my time… 



Can’t deny that. 


I think you know what my decision was. 

Now back to the village, to kick those damn cats.


*kick*


OKAY! 


Time for some supplies. 


You have to say that. 







You guys had better stop sounding so normal… you’re creeping me out. 



It ran before I could kick it…



A bay tree!?


Next time I’ll challenge the Black Village Gym, be sure to post your guesses. The reward is… something… probably… 

  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

